AOI or program help creation

Hi all, hope you are having a great day,

I am in need of your help to create a AOI or program that does this kind of job:

I have a IO Link Master with 4 ports. In one of these ports with be connected a IO Link device that will control 48 valves.

This device depending on what port is connected it will use word0, word 2 and word 4 of that specific port to open/close the valves bit by bit (48 in total).
What I need to do is to create a program that inside of it if i declare a specific port it will address the move/trigger command to only those bits of that port. Because maybe the other ports will be used by other devices. I tried to do it but when I do it with simple OTE and address bit by bit it will keep the unlatched the bits of other ports too even if i specify the port.

The image is a representation of the 3 words/integers of port no.1 and is the same for the other 3 ports.

Thanks to you all...

Attachments

• MicrosoftTeams-image.jpg
    MicrosoftTeams-image.jpg
    215.8 KB · Views: 29
I believe you can create a parameter of type InOut INT[0], and then add the word where that particular module starts. Within the AOI you can address that parameter with offsets in the array index to reach word 2 and word 4.

You can then use bit masks, but to be honest I think it's a waste of your time. I'd instead have an AOI that controls a valve and link that bit directly to the output that commands the valve. Adding another layer in between, as far as I can see, isn't saving you any work at all.

Unless I misunderstood your problem.

I believe you can create a parameter of type InOut INT[0], and then add the word where that particular module starts. Within the AOI you can address that parameter with offsets in the array index to reach word 2 and word 4.